Board Lists

Board of Trustees

Paul Sutenbach, Chair
Kohl Children's Museum Board of Trustees
Jack Ball, Jr., Vice Chair
Senior Vice President, Morgan Stanley
Sheridan Turner, President & CEO
Kohl Children’s Museum of Greater Chicago
Kimberly Bors
Senior Vice President - H.R. & Administration, Schneider Electric
Darryl Bradford
Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Exelon Corporation, Corporate Headquarters
David Buhl
Vice President, ThyssenKrupp Materials NA
Lori Carlson
CFO, Rotary International
Shannon Carstens
Partner, KPMG LLP
Franco Cisternino
General Manager, Nylok LLC, A Marmon Group/Berkshire Hathaway Company
Eran Cohen
Managing Director, Wells Fargo Capital Finance
Bethany Crocker
Civic Volunteer and Leader
Stephen Cummings
President, Hewitt Ennis Knupp, Inc.
Merri Dee
Kate DeLeeuw
Vice President & Chicago Administrative Complex Manager, RBC Wealth Management
Mike Farrell
President, Advocate Children's Hospital
Nancy Firfer
Senior Advisor, Metropolitan Planning Council, Former President of Glenview
Art Fogel
Executive Vice President and Managing Director, Corporate Banking Group, The Northern Trust Corporation
Angela K. Fontana
Vice President, Assistant General Counsel & Assistant Secretary, Allstate Insurance Company
Dan Gary
Partner, Ernst & Young
Jon Glick
Director, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Kelly Goering
National Customer Marketing Manager, Wm. Wrigley Jr Company, Subsidiary of Mars Inc
John Hamill
Partner, DLA Piper LLP
Tim Hannahs
Senior Vice President & Managing Director, Fifth Third Private Bank
Carolyn Henderson
Literacy Coordinator, Academy for Urban School Leadership
Kathryn D. Ingraham
General Counsel, KapStone Paper and Packaging Corporation
Jennifer Keating
Partner, Mayer Brown LLP
Anthony Licata
Chicago Partner in Charge, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
Bryan R. Malis
Managing Director, Altair Advisers LLC
Jason Maslan
Managing Director, Protiviti Inc.
Tom McBreen, CLU, CFP
Wealth Management Advisor, Spengel, McBreen, Neubauer & Associates
Sean McCracken
Regional Team Leader, VP Treasury Management, Wintrust Commercial Banking
Terry McDougall
Director of U.S. Wealth Marketing, BMO Financial Group
Dawn Meiners
Civic Volunteer and Leader
Paul Melville
Principal, Grant Thornton LLP
Marcia Owens
Law Firm Partner, Hamilton, Thies & Lorch LLP
Alicia Pando
CTO, Magnetar Capital, LLC
Jeff Ptak
President & Chief Investment Officer, Morningstar Investment Management
Carl Rutstein
President, The Kessler Group
Brad Serlin
President, United Scrap Metal
Ann Sickon
Executive Director, Center for Independent Futures
Rod Smith
Executive Vice President, Human Resources, Anixter
Dean Stieber
Partner, KPMG LLP
Greta Suss
Executive Director, Internal Business Consulting and Planning Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois, Texas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Montana
Claudia Temple
Civic Volunteer and Leader
Michael A. Tobin
Senior Vice President, CBRE Development Management Services
Dana Traci
Vice President, Human Resources - Talent Acquisition, Development & Diversity, Discover Financial Services
Dan Verdeyen
Chief Architect, CDW
Estelle Walgreen
Co-Founder & President, HSN Media Inc.
Rachel Winer
Civic Volunteer and Leader

Past Chair

Donna Sims Wilson
‎President, Smith Graham & Co. Investment Advisors LP

Chair Emeritus

Frederick H. Waddell
President & Chief Executive Officer, Northern Trust Corporation

Founder & Life Trustee

Dolores Kohl
President & CEO, Dolores Kohl Education Foundation; Founder, Kohl Children’s Museum of Greater Chicago

Life Trustees

Thomas Donahoe
Retired, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Diana Mendley Rauner, Ph.D.
President, Ounce of Prevention Fund, First Lady of Illinois
John J. Schornack
Retired, Ernst & Young
W. Fritz Souder
Managing Principal, RCP Advisors, LLC

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors of Kohl Children's Museum of Greater Chicago is committed to raising money to broaden the Museum’s base of support through fundraising and events and raising awareness of the Museum’s exhibits and outreach programs through corporate and business networking in Chicagoland.

Paul Melville, President
Grant Thornton
Steve Fine
Law Office of Steven H. Fine
Mason Floyd
Clark Hill
Matthew Gibbons
The PrivateBank
Sunil Harjani
United States Atttorney’s Office
Greg Hayward
Civic Volunteer and Leader
Jon Heaton
Excel Sports Management
Dean Kalant
Gozdecki, Del Giudice, Americus & Farkas LLP
John Kastl
Phil Kenny
Willis of Illinois, Inc.
Brad Krieschen
PNC Bank
Elizabeth Lesner
Northern Trust
Jason Lipshultz
Rusty Magner
Meeker-Magner Risk Management
Michael Moylan
Glenview Bank and Trust
Navin Nagrani
Hilco Real Estate
Max Nemmers
Michael Pitts
First National Bank of Omaha
Robert Roth
ECC Insurance Brokers
Michael Schafer
Morgan Stanley
Max Stewart
BMO Harris Bank
Jim Stucker
Heather Szymusiak
MB Financial

Program Advisory Council

The Program Advisory Council of Kohl Children's Museum of Greater Chicago provides input on education issues to Museum's education and exhibit departments, facilitates collaborations with schools and other community organizations, and evaluates the Museum programs, exhibits and educational services.
Carolyn Henderson, Chair
Literacy Coordinator, Academy for Urban School Leadership
Alexandra Altman
Civic Volunteer and Leader
Erin Beavers
Civic Volunteer and Leader
Amy Booth, Ph.D
Northwestern University
Stephanie Bynum
Kohl Children’s Museum
Kirsten Carruthers
Civic Volunteer and Leader
Caryn Friedman
The Joseph Sears School
Erika Miller Gray
Kohl Children's Museum
Kathleen Hart
Glenview Public Schools
Heather Heavey
Northern Suburban Special Education District
James Kratochvil
Chief Development Officer, Northwestern Mutual
Dawn Meiners
Civic Volunteer and Leader
Wendy Morgan
Alice Moss
DePaul University
Kaney O’Neill
Jan Perney, Ph.D.
National-Louis University
Sandy Schafernich
One and Only
Luz Maria Solis
Civic Volunteer and Leader
Liza Sullivan
Through Play
Sheridan Turner
Kohl Children's Museum
Kendra Wallace
The Joseph Sears School
Heather Warren, Ph.D.
Rush University
Joyce Weiner
Ounce of Prevention
Lana Weiner
Gertrude B. Nielsen Child Care and Learning Center
Molly Witten, Ph.D.
Clinical Psychologist

Women's Board

The Women's Board of Kohl Children's Museum of Greater Chicago is committed to supporting and enhancing the Museum's commitment to children by extending the Museum's base of support to include individuals, families and philanthropic organizations and promoting and sustaining the development of exhibits and programs.


Bethany Crocker,
Amie Alfe Sarah Alshouse Wendy Baker Maggie Beitler Ryanne Bumps Rada Burdeen Sheila Canmann Anika Chase Maxie Clarke Alison Donnelly Tiffany Erickson Sonia Esler Deirdre Franklin Grith Funk Gina Gooden Lindsay Greenwood Sarah Ann Harris Anne Hart Emily Heinlein Carrie Hughes Christina Kline Kathryn Leister Kilby Macfadden Liz Martin Dana McLaughlin Holly Patience Bridget Pennise Mollie Rea Anne Reilly Megan Roberts Kerri Schoonyoung Kristin Shea Kathryn Sheridan Missy Shinall Margot Spytek Andrea Tingue Bethany Woods Sustaining Member Susanna Ver Eecke