Board of Trustees

John Ball, Jr., Chair
Senior Vice President, Morgan Stanley
Sheridan Turner, President & CEO
Kohl Children’s Museum of Greater Chicago
Kimberly Bors
Business Leader & Civic Volunteer
David Buhl
Vice President, ThyssenKrupp Materials NA
Lori Carlson
CFO, Rotary International
Shannon Carstens
Partner, KPMG LLP
Franco Cisternino
Group President, Marmon Automotive Components
Stephen Cummings
Head of NA Investment Consulting, Aon Hewitt Investment Consulting
Sam Cunningham
Waukegan Mayor
Merri Dee
President, M D Communications
Kate DeLeeuw
Vice President & Risk Manager, RBC Wealth Management
Alison Donnelly
Women’s Board President; Senior Director of Communications, UnitedHealth Group
Mike Farrell
President, Advocate Children's Hospital
Nancy Firfer
Senior Advisor, Metropolitan Planning Council, Former President of Glenview
Art Fogel
Executive Vice President and Managing Director, Corporate Banking Group, The Northern Trust Corporation
Angela K. Fontana
Vice President, Assistant General Counsel & Assistant Secretary, Allstate Insurance Company
Dan Gary
Partner, Ernst & Young
Matt Gibbons
Group Head & Managing Director, CIBC US Construction & Engineering Group
Jon Glick
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Yulia Gurman
Director of Internal Audit and Corporate Security, Packaging Corporation of America (PCA)
Tim Hannahs
Managing Director, Fifth Third Private Bank
Carrie Hughes
Civic Volunteer and Leader
Kathryn D. Ingraham
General Counsel, Convergint Technologies
Jennifer Keating
Partner, Mayer Brown LLP
Stephen Kohl
Founder and President, Stephen Kohl Art Foundation
Anthony Licata
Chicago Partner in Charge, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
Rusty Magner
Development Board Chair; Managing Director, Benefits Advisor, TrueNorth Companies
Bryan R. Malis
Managing Director, Altair Advisers LLC
Dawn Marks
Vice President Global Communications, Anixter
Sean McCracken
Senior Global Liquidity & Cash Management Sales Manager, HSBC Bank USA, N.A.
Dawn Meiners
Civic Volunteer and Leader
Paul Melville
Principal, Grant Thornton LLP
Alex Romero-Wagner (Ex Officio)
Board Fellow
Carl Rutstein
President, Visa Performance Solutions
Brian Schuster
Senior Portfolio Manager, Great Lakes Advisors
Erinn Siegel
Vice President, Wintrust Bank Nonprofit & Healthcare Group
Greta Suss
Divisional Vice President, Health Care Service Corporation, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Paul Sutenbach
Vice President of Sales, ASYST Technologies LLC
Karen Tamley
Commissioner, Mayor's Office for People with Disabilities
Claudia Temple
Retired, Mondelez International Inc.
Michael A. Tobin
Managing Director, Development Management Services, CBRE Inc.
Nilofer Umar
Partner, Sidley Austin LLP
Dan Verdeyen
Civic Volunteer and Leader
Rachel Winer
President, Edelman Chicago Office
Chair Emeritus
Frederick H. Waddell
Retired Chairman & CEO, Northern Trust
Past Chair
Paul Sutenbach
Vice President of Sales, ASYST Technologies
Founder & Life Trustee
Dolores Kohl
President & CEO, Dolores Kohl Education Foundation; Founder, Kohl Children’s Museum of Greater Chicago
Life Trustees
Thomas Donahoe
Retired, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Diana Mendley Rauner, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Ounce of Prevention Fund
John J. Schornack
Retired, Ernst & Young LLP
W. Fritz Souder
Managing Principal, RCP Advisors, LLC

Development Board

The Development Board of Kohl Children's Museum of Greater Chicago is committed to raising money to broaden the Museum’s base of support through fundraising and events and raising awareness of the Museum’s exhibits and outreach programs through corporate and business networking in Chicagoland.

Rusty Magner, President
Managing Director, Benefits Advisor, TrueNorth Companies
Brett Doran
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Mason Floyd
Clark Hill
Chris Hixon
Phil Hornthal
Jon Kastl
East West Global
Brad Krieschen
PNC Bank
Elizabeth Lesner
Northern Trust
Jason Lipschultz
Andrew Luett
Compass Mortgage
Michael Moylan
Wintrust Financial
Max Nemmers
Assertio Therapeutics
Joseph Rossi
Merril Lynch
Robert Roth
ECC Insurance Brokers
Luke Sauter
Walgreens Boots Alliance
Michael Schafer
Morgan Stanley
Chirag Shah
Performance Trust Capital Partners
Suma Shah
JHL Capital Group LLC
Jim Stucker
Heather Szymusiak
MB Financial
Ed Wittenstein
Worsek & Vihon, LLP
Tanya Yakhnis
Tandem HR

Program Advisory Council

The Program Advisory Council of Kohl Children's Museum of Greater Chicago provides input on education issues to Museum's education and exhibit departments, facilitates collaborations with schools and other community organizations, and evaluates the Museum programs, exhibits and educational services.

Carolyn Henderson, Chair
Literacy Coordinator, Academy for Urban School Leadership
Alexandra Altman
Civic Volunteer and Leader
Erin Beavers
Civic Volunteer and Leader
Amy Booth, Ph.D
Northwestern University
Stephanie Bynum
Kohl Children’s Museum
Kirsten Carruthers
Civic Volunteer and Leader
Caryn Friedman
The Joseph Sears School
Erika Miller Gray
Kohl Children's Museum
Kathleen Hart
Glenview Public Schools
Heather Heavey
Northern Suburban Special Education District
Ginny Hiltz
Greenbriar Elementary School
Dawn Meiners
Civic Volunteer and Leader
Wendy Morgan
Alice Moss
DePaul University
Kaney O’Neill
Jan Perney, Ph.D.
National-Louis University
Sandy Schafernich
One and Only
Luz Maria Solis
Civic Volunteer and Leader
Liza Sullivan
Through Play
Sheridan Turner
Kohl Children's Museum
Kendra Wallace
The Joseph Sears School
Heather Warren, Ph.D.
Rush University
Joyce Weiner
Ounce of Prevention
Lana Weiner
Gertrude B. Nielsen Child Care and Learning Center
Molly Witten, Ph.D.
Clinical Psychologist

Women's Board

The Women's Board of Kohl Children's Museum of Greater Chicago is committed to supporting and enhancing the Museum's commitment to children by extending the Museum's base of support to include individuals, families and philanthropic organizations and promoting and sustaining the development of exhibits and programs.

Alison Donnelly, President
Julia Atkin
Kelly Azim
Veronica Castner
Anika Chase
Rosalyn Cooper
Maryanne Dammrich
Amanda Del Carlo
Megan Dorsay
Sonia Esler
Grith Funk
Anna Gardner
Liza Michaels Gravengaard
Jacqueline Hill
Jocelyn Huffer
Molly Jorgensen
Christina Kline
Brandi Koltun
Kathryn Leister
Morgan Lopriore
Aimee Martin
Colleen Miczek
Katie Miller
Annie Porthan
Michelle Proesel
Christie Savery
Karin Singleton
Mimi Wotring